Time for a RINO Hunt! Target: The Waxman-Markey Eight

Here they are. They have already been given a name... the Waxman-Markey Eight. Make sure you contact each of these and state your displeasure with their vote against the party leaders, the party principles and especially against the voters wishes, your wishes.

Never mind that.. just call, e-mail or fax them and inform them that you will NOT be voting for them in the next election.

Republicans voting YES for the Waxman-Markey cap-and-trade tax aka H.R. 2454 American Clean Energy and Security Act of 2009.

Mary Bono Mack (CA)
Mike Castle (DE)
Mark Kirk (IL)
Leonard Lance (NJ)
Frank LoBiondo (NJ)
John McHugh (NY)
Dave Reichert (WA)
Chris Smith(NJ)

Here is the roll call of the vote.

I made an Excel spreadsheet of all the votes. Click here to download/open it.

Next on the agenda... contact your state senators and be very clear to them about voting against this bill when it reaches the senate chambers. Make sure they know that we will be watching them.

Other sites of interest on this topic...

To NRCC Chairman Pete Sessions: Announcing Boycott Response to the 'Waxman-Markey Eight'  

Monstrosity From Hell That Will Destroy the American Economy

The 8 cap-and-tax Republicans…and the 44 Democrats who voted no

Rep. Patrick Kennedy was pulled out of rehab to cast his vote.

Democratic Party is the Tool of Billionaire Businessmen 

 For Selling out Taxpayers

Photoshop credit: Leo Alberti



Syndicate content